Clubs and Forums

1.Mathematics Club

Mathematics club named “Alpha-Beeta” conceived by the department of Mathematics to generate interest in Mathematics.The club wasInaugurated by Prof.P Moosa, Principal of Mayyil ITM College Mayyil on 10/08/2017.The main aim of mathematical club is to create and nurture aptitude in mathematics. The club organises activities like discussions, lectures,mathematical games revealing practical utility of mathematics in everyday situations.

Name of Co-Ordinator:Dr.Reena Sebastian, Assistant Professor ,Dept. of Mathematics


2.Entrepreneurship Club

The aim of the club is to inculcate in the students a spirit of entrepreneurship. Club organizes workshops, seminars, interaction with professional agencies, industry visits and entrepreneur awareness programmes.

Name of Co-ordinator: Smt. Anumol Thomas ,Assistant professor ,Dept of Commerce

3.Nature Club

The Nature Club aims to create environmental awareness and love of nature. It conducts campaigns to keep the campus green and clean. Tours are organized to have contact with nature and wildlife.

Co-ordinator: Sri. Samson Rajan ,Assistant Professor ,Dept. of English

4.Women Welfare & Empowerment Cell

The cell addresses the genuine concerns, problems and difficulties of the female students in the campus. They can confide in the cell and seek support and help. and wildlife.

Name of Co-Ordinator:Smt.Shyna Janardhanan, Assistant Professor ,Dept. of English

5.Fine Arts Club

Fine Arts Club named Souparnika provides opportunity for students to develop their artistic tastes and talents. Arts festivals and cultural programmes are organized regularly so that students can learn and display their natural gifts.

Name of Co-Ordinator: Sri.Pradeep K V, Assistant Professor ,Dept. of Economics

6.Book Club

Name of Co-Ordinator: Sri.Joseph Chiramattel,Associate Professor,Dept. of Physics

7.Science Club

The club organizes seminars, quiz competitions,study tours and research projects to arouse the interest of students in science.

Name of Co-ordinator: Sri.Joseph Chiramattel,Associate Professor,Dept. of Physics

8.Debate Club

The club organises debates on topics of current interest and social relevance.

Name of Co-Ordinator: Smt.Shabeena Backer,Assistant Professor,Dept. of English

9.Health,Fitness and Sports club

The objective of the club is to arouse interest in health,fitness and sports.It provides facilities and opportunities for training in sports and games.

Name of Co-Ordinator:Lt. Preju.K.Paul,Assistant Professor,Dept. of physical education

10.Students Aid Fund

Student’s aid fund is instituted with the contribution from students. A committee formed for the purpose distributes the amount to deserving students.

Name of Co-ordinator: Smt. Jessy Jacob,Assistant Professor ,Dept. of Mathematics

11.Anti Ragging Committee

The college ensures strict measures to make sure of the students well being and take necessary steps to prohibit ragging in the institutional environment.

Name of Coordinator : Smt.Jessy Jacob,Assistant Professor ,Dept. of Mathematics

12.Students Grievance Redressal Cell

Students grievance cell attempts to redress the genuine grievances of the students. Complaints related to academic matters can be brought before the grievance cell.

Name of Coordinator :Smt. Sheela M Joseph,Associate Professor & HOD,Dept. of Physics

13.Rural Entrepreneurship Development Cell(REDC)

1. Sri. Sajeesh T J-Leader of Training and placement
2. Smt. Anumol Thomas-Leader of entrepreneurship
3. Smt. Seena P P -Leader of Rural engagement
4. Smt. Punnya Prakasan A K-Leader of Personality Development 5. Dr. Shyni M C-Leader of Technology

14.Literature Club Coordinator

Sri. Gopalakrishnan,Assistant Professor ,Dept. Of English

15. Photography Club Coordinator

Sri. Deepu M Joseph,Assistant Professor ,Dept. of MCJ

16.Film Club Coordinator

Sri. Deepu M Joseph,Assistant Professor ,Dept. of MCJ